2015 Christmas Closures & Events

Christmas is Friday, Dec. 25, 2015. Here’s a list of holiday-related closings and special events.

Logansport City and Municipal Utilities Offices will be closed the following dates for the holiday season:

  • Thursday, December 24, 2015
  • Friday, December 25, 205
  • Friday, January 1, 2016

Municipal Utilities Office will close at noon on New Year’s Eve – Thursday, December 31.

There will be no trash service on Christmas Day and New Year’s Day, trash routes on these two days will run on the following day, Saturday .

The Eel Township Trustee’s Office will be closed on Thursday & Friday, December 24 & 25, 2015 for the Christmas Holiday. The office will be open for business as normal on Monday, December 28th. The office will also be closed December 31, 2015 & January 1, 2016 for the New Year Holiday. The office will be open for business as normal on Monday, January 4th.

The Cass County Government Building (Courthouse) will be closed Thursday, Dec. 24, Friday, Dec. 25, Thursday, Dec. 31 and Friday, January 1.

BMV license branches will be closed on Thursday, Dec. 24 and Friday, Dec. 25 in observance of the Christmas holiday. All license branches resume normal business hours on Saturday, Dec. 26.In addition, license branches will be closed on Friday, Jan. 1 in observance of New Year’s Day. All license branches resume normal hours of operation on Saturday, Jan. 2.

The Cass County Carousel will be open both Saturday, December 26 and Sunday December 27, 2015 from 1-5 pm. Rides will be free courtesy of the Alpha Phi chapter of Beta Sigma Phi sorority.