2016 Holiday Closures & Observances

Last Updated on December 30, 2016 by cassnetwork

The following holiday closures have been reported:

CASS COUNTY GOVERNMENT BUILDING: Closed Monday, Dec. 26 and Monday, January 2.

LOGANSPORT CITY & MUNICIPAL UTILITIES OFFICES: Closed Friday, Dec. 23, Monday, Dec. 26 and Monday, January 2.

LOGANSPORT TRASH PICKUP (REPUBLIC SERVICE): All tote and recycling collection will be delayed one day on Monday, Dec. 26 and Monday, January 2. Call Republic Service with questions at 800-989-2539.

EEL TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE’S OFFICE: Closing for the Christmas Holiday at noon on Thursday, December 22 and will re-open for business on Tuesday, December 27. The office will also be closing at noon on Thursday, December 29 and will re-open for business on Tuesday, January 3.

BMV: License branches will be closed on Friday, Dec. 23 through Monday, December 26 in observance of the Christmas holiday. All license branches resume normal business hours on Tuesday, Dec. 27. In addition, license branches will be closed from Saturday, Dec. 31 through Monday, Jan. 2 in observance of the New Year’s holiday. All license branches resume normal hours of operation on Tuesday, Jan. 3.

USPS: Post offices will be closed Monday, Dec. 26 and Monday, Jan. 2.

IVY TECH COMMUNITY COLLEGE: Ivy Tech Community College’s Kokomo and Logansport campuses will close for the holidays between Dec. 24 and Jan. 1 but will reopen Jan. 2, 2017 with extended hours for a week to allow students to meet the Jan. 9 deadline to register for spring semester. Find more info here.

HOLIDAY EVENTS: Find visits with Santa, free carousel rides and more on CassCountyCalendar.com here.

Editor’s Note: This was originally posted on Dec. 22, 2016.