Academic achievement honored for IU Kokomo business students

Last Updated on May 8, 2017 by cassnetwork

KOKOMO, Ind. — The Indiana University Kokomo School of Business honored its top students with induction into Beta Gamma Sigma honorary.

Kathy Parkison, professor of economics, said inductees are considered to be the best in business.

“Beta Gamma Sigma inductees join a community of business excellence and as members, have access to career resources, networking events, graduate school information, scholarships, and other career-enhancing benefits,” she said.

Undergraduates must be in the top 10 percent of their class to be inducted, while graduate students must be in the top 20 percent.

Erwin Boschmann, who served as interim dean of the School of Business from September 2011 to February 2014, was inducted as an honorary chapter member, while Jason VanAlstine, assistant dean, was inducted as a faculty member.

Student inductees included Amanda Summe, Arcadia; April Wheeldon, Burnettsville; Fawaz Alorifej, Fishers; Samantha Spraker, Frankfort; Lanette Fye, Galveston; Ahmed Alismail, Indianapolis; Taylor Dittfield, Dylan Green, Liana Gurney, Mark Harsh, Kaitlynd Lear, Frederick Matthes, and Michael Plummer, Kokomo; Heather McAdams, Peru; Peter Davis, Russiaville; Nicole Wilcox, Sharpsville; Allison Hopkins, Sergei Solagaian, Tipton; and Hend Algasser, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Indiana University Kokomo serves north central Indiana

SOURCE: News release from Indiana University Kokomo