Wagner is District 3 Conservation Officer of the Year (Cass County)

Last Updated on January 17, 2021 by Indiana Department of Natural Resources

SOURCE: News release from Indiana Department of Natural Resources

Jordan Wagner

Indiana Conservation Officer Jordan Wagner has been selected as the 2020 District 3 Officer of the Year.

Wagner is assigned to Cass County, and has been a conservation officer for three years. In addition to his normal duties as a field officer, he is also a public safety diver.

District 3 includes Benton, Boone, Carroll, Cass, Clinton, Fountain, Montgomery, Tippecanoe, Warren, and White counties in west-central Indiana.

The district award puts Wagner in the running for the Pitzer Award, which is given to the top overall conservation officer in Indiana and is selected from the 10 district award winners.

The award is named for Master Officer James D. Pitzer, who was fatally shot while investigating illegal hunting activity on Jan. 2, 1961 in Jay County.