Lewis Cass Marching Kings headed to perform in 2015 Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade

Last Updated on November 22, 2015 by cassnetwork

The Lewis Cass Marching Kings will perform in the 89th annual Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade on Thursday, Nov. 26, 2015. The band left for New York City today, after treating the community to a preview of the show they’ll be performing on Thursday.

Here are a few fun facts:

The community helped raise over $130,000, making the cost to each student to participate in this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity about $300. The Cass County Community Foundation played a major role in the fundraising efforts.

There are about 142 students and 95 adults going on the trip.

You may be able to spot them outside “The Today Show” on Monday morning.

They’ll rehearse in front of Macy’s flagship store at 4 a.m. on Thursday, Nov. 26.

They are the 6th band performing and the estimated time of their performance in Herald Square is 11:15 a.m.

The 89th annual Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade will air from 9 a.m. to noon Thursday, Nov. 26 on NBC.

The bands performing this year include Gulf Coast High School (Naples, FL), Lewis Cass High School (Walton, IN), Munford High School (Munford, TN), Nogales High School (La Puente, CA), North Hardin High School (Radcliff, KY), Stephen F. Austin State University (Nacogdoches, TX), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (Champaign, IL), University of Virginia (Charlottesville, VA), Walled Lake Central High School (Walled Lake, MI), West Chester University of Pennsylvania (West Chester, PA) and the NYPD Marching Band (New York, NY).
Lewis Cass Marching Kings Macy’s Staff: Don Krug, Alan Hinshaw and Abby Guy (Band Directors), Terry Collins (Past Band Director), Jack Pursifull (Drill Designer), Don Barrett (Music Arranger), Alicia Shannon (Guard Director), Mariah Swartz (Rifle Instructor), Hope Turcheck (Percussion Instructor)

2015-2016 Band & Guard Officers: Jonathan Harlin (Band President), Aaron Boyd, Tristan Claypool, Morgan Craw, Michaela Pullen (Senior Officers), Jeremy Hunt, David Mykut, Kameron Schreckenghaust (Junior Officers), Brady Johnson, Parker Reed (Sophomore Officers), Leighann Myers (Drum Major), Morgan Craw (Flute Section Leader), Gracie Conwell (Clarinet Section Leader), Levi Thomas (Alto Saxophone Section Leader), Sydney Sofronici (Tenor Saxophone Section Leader), Tristan Claypool (Trumpet Section Leader), Kameron Schreckenghaust (French Horn Section Leader), Aaron Boyd (Trombone Section Leader), Lucas Bowman (Baritone Section Leader), Johnathan Harlin (Tuba Section Leader), Shad Sparks (Battery Section Leader), Dakota Krug (Front Line Section Leader), Shelby Fouch (Guard Section Leader)

Seniors: Dartanyan Abney, Jodi Aleshire, Jordan Asher, Lucas Bowman, Aaron Boyd, Mallori Brooks, Samantha Brown, Katlyn Bullick, Tristan Claypool, Gracie Conwell, Morgan Craw, Jordan Cripe, Brynna Diaz, Anthony Donato, Kaitlyn Ebert, Shelby Fouch, Ashlyn Frye, Megan Greer, Johnathan Harlin, Adrianna Harrison, Logan Henry, Makenzie Hoch, Alexsandra Knutson, Dakota Krug, Bracy Lewis, Courtney Mccloskey, Jenna Merritt, Madison Miller, Leighann Myers, Trevor Padgett, Alexandria Price, Dakota Prilaman, Michaela Pullen, Sydney Sofronici, Shad Sparks, Brian “Levi” Thomas, Lauryn Willison, Caleb Young

Juniors: Hannah Bowers, Matthew Bowman, Allyson Downhour, Jael Forker, Colin Hatton, Julie Haworth, Dayne Hill, Jeremy Hunt, Brittany Hyman, Madeline Karmel, Tyler Moss, David Mykut, Gunnar Nelson, Orion Price, Veronica Ray, Jessica Reinhart, Lisa Rider, Azarius Roberts, Haley Rose, Kameron Schreckenghaust, Micaela Stickler, Dakota Tharp, Jacob Thomas, Kristina Todd, Nathaniel Tritt

Sophomores: Francesca Abney, Jeremy Archer, Katherine Asher, Jacob Babb, Mikila Certain, Taylor Collins, Delanie Deeter, Matthew Droll, Dylan Elliott, Olivia Fouch, Damien Gordon, Jackie Gutierrez, Luke Hammond, Kayleigh Henry, Haley Johnson, Brady Johnson, Marisol Karmel, Lauren McLeland, Taylor Miles, Makenzie Molden, Caine Padgett, Michael Porter, Mckayla Ramsey, Parker Reed, Luke Richason, Cameron Rush, Lilli Shaffer, Shyan Shanabarger, Gavin Shively, Lilly Swanson, Kenzie Tharp, Jessica Varnell, Diana Villafana, Lucy Wagoner, Michaela Walker, Ryan Waters, Alexis Weaver, Aaron Willison, Keyerstyn Young

Freshmen: Trinity Barron, Trevor Bentley, Paige Buettner, Benjamin Carpenter, Andrew Conwell, Anastasia Daily, Alexis Darland, Makenzie Fowler, Gabrielae Fred, Xavier Gordon, Braden Hill, Macee Lawrence, Emily Lewis, Arrianna Martinez, Juan Mayorga, Lanie Miller, Taylor Morris, Malori Mullens, Alexander Myers, Jameson Price, Courtney Prilaman, Brock Racca, Bryce Reish, Jenna Rikard, Ariana Roberts, Tate Robertson, Holland Slater, Donald Spence, Samantha Stair, Samuel Sutton, Jackson Tharp, Addison Wagoner, Quinten Walker, Reece Widup, McKenna Wolf



Cass County Online